Etihad Airways Business Class Reviews

28 User Reviews for Etihad Airways Business Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
SABRINA
Ms. Sabrina Ferguson    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Aircraft
A380
Preferred Agent
Nick Lalak
Via
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
To
London, United Kingdom
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
29 May 2019
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I was a little disappointed with Etihad!!..The Cabin Crew were fabulous!!..The food and wine choice was very disappointing and minimal!!..The bed was comfortable but not great!!..thank goodness I had my own pillow...the pillow supplied was like a decorative pillow..No pyjamas..Not good value for money!!..I shall try Qatar..Emirates or Singapore Airlines next time!!..




Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Caroline
Happy To Fly Etihad Again    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Seat Configuration
1-2-1
Aircraft
777, 787 DREAM-LINER
To
Madrid, Spain
Flight Date
18 May 2019
Flight Number
EY0451, EY0075,
From
Sydney, Australia
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The 777 Sydney to Abu Dhabi was OK but it's getting a bit old. The 787 Dreamliner from Abu Dhabi to Madrid was excellent. We were allocated the middle seat configuration which was convenient and had the benefit of lie-flat beds but are awkward to get in and out of.
The service on the plane was OK. Abu Dhabi is very busy and ironically has probably outgrown its design capacity.
Seating Recommendation
The best option for an individual traveller would be an aisle seat as they give the best access.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Caroline
A Good Flight With Etihad    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Seat Configuration
1-2-1 and 2,4,2
Aircraft
777, 380
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
16 Jun 2019
Flight Number
EY0086, EY0454
From
Fiumicino-Isola Sacra, Italy
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
we had a good flight experience and would be happy to fly Etihad again. the service on the planes was quite ok. The 777 is ok but getting a bit old. The 380 was good.
Tips for other travellers
The best option for an individual traveller would be an aisle seat as they give the best access.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Christine
Etihad Airways    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Aircraft
A380
Preferred Agent
Nicholas Anderson
Via
Melbourne, Australia
To
Lisbon, Portugal
From
Adelaide, Australia
Flight Date
12 May 2019
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Seat was uncomfortable especially when in the flat bed position

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Robert
Seats Very Uncomfortable    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
777
To
Manchester, United Kingdom
From
Melbourne, Australia
Flight Number
EY461, EY0021
Flight Date
10 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
(Melbourne to Manchester - business class) I found the seats to be very uncomfortable - and in fact had back troubles for nearly 3 weeks after the flight. The return on A380 and 787 was better.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Michael
All Ok    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
Manchester, United Kingdom
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Number
EY22
Flight Date
17 Aug 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
All OK with flights and Etihad staff. First Class Travel Agency excellent.
Tips for other travellers
Allow plenty of time to go through formalities at all airports - Manchester a nightmare

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Philip
Relaxing    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
Paris, France
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
30 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Relaxing trip but found the inflight entertainment average as they only had three episodes of some TV series which was annoying on a long flight.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Melanie
Service Could Be More Personable    
Traveling Class
Business Class
To
Sydney, Australia
From
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
06 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Couldn't REALLY fault anything, except the service is efficient without being friendly. I don't want over friendly, just a smile or two would do! Also, service was quite slow. Didn't seem to have enough staff.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Patrick
Very Good Service And Flight    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
787
To
Rome, Italy
From
Melbourne, Australia
Flight Number
EY 462
Flight Date
25 Jul 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Very good service all round with friendly staff always willing to help.
Tips for other travellers
Inflight service can have more variety of movies. Another service that can be improved is the male toilets at the Etihad lounge in Abu Dhabi.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Malcolm
Average Experience    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
Sydney
From
London
Flight Number
EY450
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Average experience. The cabin staff service was more or less non existent.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John
Excellent Service And Seats    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380, A330, A330, A380
To
Amsterdam, Sydney
From
Sydney, Australia, Amstertdam
Flight Number
KL3939, KL3949, KL3948, KL3936
Flight Date
28 Jan 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Excellent service by friendly, professional staff. Excellent business class seats.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors
Standard Short Haul Business Class    
Traveling Class
Business Class
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Aircraft
A320-100/200
From
Nairobi, Kenya
Flight Number
EY642
Flight Date
01 Oct 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Standard short haul business class experience. Everything is ok, nothing extraordinary. Seats recline but are not flat.

seats recline
Etihad business class Nairobi to Abu Dhabi

Videos

Etiahd Business Class Nairobi to Abu Dhabi

Standard short haul business class on Etihad from Nairobi to Abu Dhabi. Seast recline but are not flat.

Posted by First Class Trip Reviews on Monday, 29 January 2018

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Marita
Pleasure Traveller    
Traveling Class
Business Class
To
Spain
From
Sydney, Australia
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Ethiad business class seats very uncomfortable and cramped

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Sebastian
Etihad Airways – Highly Recommended    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
Sicily
From
Sydney
Flight Number
EY0455, 0083, AZ1799
Flight Date
02 Aug 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Would highly recommend to fly with Etihad

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Neil
Etihad Return To Australia    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Aircraft
A380
To
Sydney
From
Abu dhabi
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Much better experience than our outgoing trip. Cabin crew were a lot more friendly and helpful on this sector. Still a little slow on the service though.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Corinne
Food A Little Disappointing    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Flight Number
EK5001, EK0043, EK0062, EK0418
Aircraft
A380, B777
Via
Dubai
To
Hamburg,Frankfurt
Flight Date
29 Jun 2017
From
Sydney
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
All adequate. Food a little disappointing.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Andrea
Very Poor Both Ways    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dahbi
Aircraft
B787, A380
To
London
From
Perth
Flight Number
EY0487, EY0011, EY0012, EY0486
Flight Date
28 May 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Perth, London return. Very poor both ways. Seats were very hard even when adjusted. Etihad is definitely cost cutting. The amenity kit was mediocre. Attendants unhelpful and food choice limited and cold when served. The all day menu was basically a choice of breakfast items or a steak sandwich. The a la carte choice was minimal and of a poor quality, and each time was served cold for some reason. Flight attendants took a long time to respond to any requests, and I didn't make many. Never again. On the landing LHR to Abu Dhabi, the landing was the worst ever. It seems we came down briefly on one wheel and we're bounced back onto the other. Quite frightening. There was no acknowledgement from the Captain at all.

I would not under any circumstances recommend Etihad to fly with and would never use them again regardless of any special flight offers.. They have also cancelled their chauffeur service. Too much cost cutting. I know Qatar don't offer this but all round the experience with Qatar is way above that of Etihad and is a far superior all round experience.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Peter
Etihad Airways    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Aircraft
777-300
To
Abu Dhabi
From
Sydney
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
The inflight staff appeared generally disinterested. There was very little proactive service. Once the call button was pressed the service was provided albeit a little begrudgingly.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Neil
Etihad Long Haul    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
03 Jul 2017
Aircraft
A380
To
Abu Dhabi
From
Sydney
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
To be honest we were disappointed in Etihad this time. There service was slow in the cabin and at least one cabin crew member was quite surly.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Donald
Mixed Review    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
B777, B787
To
Dublin
From
Perth
Flight Number
EY0487, EY0045, EY0042, EY0486
Flight Date
02 May 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Onboard experience on Perth to Abu Dhabi to Dublin - excellent, attentive, transfers very good.
Onboard experience Dublin to Abu Dhabi not good, no complimentary bags, no fast track through, landed at Terminal 1 had to walk miles to get to Lounge and Terminal 3 - very crowded airport.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Anthony
Wheelchair Service Was Fantastic    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi, Fiumicino
Aircraft
B777, A380, A319,
To
Venice, London
From
Sydney
Flight Number
EY0455, EY0083, EY2955, EY0012, EY0454
Flight Date
08 May 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
We arranged for wheelchair assistance, and this service was fantastic. I rate Etihad about 7 out of 10. I believe the quality of drinks (warm with no ice for a coke) let them down.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Petra
Staff Worked Hard    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380, A330, B777
To
Amsterdam
From
Melbourne
Flight Number
EY0461, EY0077, EY0078, EY0462
Flight Date
05 May 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Staff worked hard to sort out my allergy requirements
Window seat difficult to get into - aisle seat would be better. Also noted that some seats are backward facing and would not want one of these - fortunately did not have one!

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Edith
Prompt Service    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Sydney, Coolangatta, Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
B737, B777, B787, A380
To
Zurich,London
From
Canberra
Flight Number
6718, 6774, 0451, 0451, 0073, 0073, 0012, 0454, 6921, 0074, 0454, 6829
Flight Date
05 May 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Comfortable seats, meals on demand, good prompt service. Reading lights too dim for this wakeful oldie!
Wheelchair service in Abu Dhabi and Sydney (on return only) highly recommended!

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
William
Cost Cutting    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Flight Number
EY6622, EY0463, EY0031, EY0012, EY0460, EY6673
Aircraft
B737, B777, A340, A380,
Via
Melbourne,Abu Dhabi
To
London,Paris
Flight Date
29 May 2017
From
Hobart
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
The transfer at Abu Dhabi is always torture especially at security but that's understandable especially when several aircraft have landed almost at once. Even one Airbus puts pressure on their system!
I think I notice cost cutting happening with Etihad. No pyjamas or amenities kits on the outbound ( long ! ) flight Melb._Abu Dhabi. Not really a petty thing: I packed no pyjamas for my trip to keep weight down, and all I wanted to do in Abu D. was to clean my teeth ! ( likewise I'd not packed any toiletries in hand luggage to avoid confiscation etc at security. More seriously for me however: the 240v power to my seat kept dropping out . As I only travel Business class because I am a sleep apnoea sufferer and need to use a cpap machine when sleeping, this meant I really lost a whole fare value. as I couldn't sleep at all.have considered trying to claim on insurance, but knowing how difficult the process can be I can't now be bothered. The stewardess who attended me (name omitted) was concerned but couldn't do anything ( understandably) , and there was not a free seat I could move to.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Steve
Premier Flight Experiences    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
London
From
Sydney
Flight Number
EY0455, EY0019, EY0012, EY0454
Flight Date
18 Dec 2016
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
All good, Etihad and Qatar are the premier flight experiences

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Patrick
Excellent Airline, But Upgrade Is Very Difficult    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Aircraft
B777 A380
Flight Number
EY0451 EY0045 EY0042 EY0454
Via
Abu Dhabi
To
Dublin
Flight Date
19 Nov 2016
From
Sydney
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
I found Etihad to be an excellent airline to travel with, however trying to do a simple request to upgrade is a very difficult task and near impossible.
As far as transferring in Abu Dhabi is an Nightmare and with No understanding that people are trying to make the next flight. This is an ongoing problem which needs Urgent attention.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Caroline
Happy With Etihad    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Flight Number
EY0487, EY0073, EY7064, EY0486
Aircraft
B787, A330
Via
Abu Dhabi
To
Zurich,Rome
Flight Date
24 Sep 2016
From
Perth
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Happy with Etihad and as I've not travelled much in Business class before it is hard for me to compare with other airlines - although I thought the beds were fairly narrow and anyone big or tall might not be that comfortable. Food very good all flights.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Daniel
Very Disappointed    
Traveling Class
Business Class
Flight Number
EY0463 EY0031 EY0038 EY0460
Aircraft
BOEING 777-300ER[77W], AIRBUS A380-900[388] (LAST FLIGHT)
Via
Abu Dhabi
To
Paris
Flight Date
26 Aug 2016
From
Melbourne
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Disappointed with cabin staff
- Outward flight from Melbourne to Abu Dhabi - crew very rowdy interacting with a particular passenger during lights out phase - laughing joking and being exuberant, no concern for sleeping passengers.
- Faulty screen (unable to turn off) on return flight (Paris to Abu Dhabi), only solution was to cover with a blanket
- Sub standard service Abu Dhabi to Melbourne - wrong meal, poor service, spilt tea
- No limo service from Melbourne Airport to home at 11.00 pm - taxi Voucher instead.

Very disappointed

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Etihad Airways? Feel free to write a review

More Information about Etihad Airways

General info

Limo transfer

Luggage info

Business Class

Business class cabins

Join Our Newsletter

Share Your Experience