Singapore Airlines First Class Reviews

8 User Reviews for Singapore Airlines
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Tina
Disappointing Food Options And Taste    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Sydney, Australia
Aircraft
B777-300ER
From
Singapore, Singapore
Flight Number
SQ211
Flight Date
29 Nov 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I just finished a two week wellness program before getting on the flight, i wanted some nice light healthy warm food, the options are very limited. I didn't want cold salad. I ended up having a soup, thai beef with rice, and pork congee.. none tastes good.. I wish there're more options, there's only a prawn salad, no warm seafood dish.. food is very disappointing this time, the hostess felt sorry for me, you could only eat that much fruit and nuts. i was bit hungry after 7hrs trip. Perhaps next time I shall pre-order my meal. I never had to do that cos I am not A fussy eater.

There wasn't that many movie options or TV programs.

The large seat and service are great as usual but I think the hostess could try a little harder to prepare sth for me, or think outside the square.
Tips for other travellers
Pre-order your meal if you don't want to get disappointed.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Caroline
Suite Class Singapore Melbourne    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Melbourne, Australia
Aircraft
A380
From
Singapore, Singapore
Flight Number
SQ217
Flight Date
17 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Fantastic dedicated first class entrance and check in at Singapore Airport including exclusive immigration area. The private room for suite class passengers offers meals cooked to order washed down with vintage Dom Perignon. Suite class offers 10 suites which are enclosed private cabins. If you are lucky enough to get a suite in the middle with no one next to you the partition comes down to offer a large double flat bed. Krug or Dom is on offer. First class travel kit is now Lalique and the Lalique pyjamas are soft and gorgeous. 6 courses including caviar.
Tips for other travellers
I always book a single row suite but immediately on board ask the crew if the middle ones are taken. Unless couples are travelling this is often the case. I then have these reserved for me. Have my food and drink and then retire to the middle to sleep.

Single suite chair folds to flat bed
The middle suites
Single suite
Single suite chair folds to flat bed
Middle suite
Middle suite showing double bed
Private room SQ
vintage Dom and roti with vegetable curry
Won ton noodle soup Private room
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Jeff
5-stars    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Aircraft
A380
From
Singapore, Singapore
Flight Number
26
Flight Date
09 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Everything was 5 star. The flight crew was very helpful and pleasant.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Peter
Excellent Service    
Traveling Class
First Class
Via
Singapore
Aircraft
359, 737, 7M8, 359
To
Kathmandu, Nepal
From
Brisbane, Australia
Flight Number
256, 5314, 5311, 235
Flight Date
02 Mar 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Outstanding in all respects albeit there were a number of unavoidable congestion/weather related delays.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Norman
Singapore Upgraded Fleet    
Traveling Class
First Class
Via
Singapore
Aircraft
777, A380
To
Bangkok, Thailand
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Number
SQ212, SQ976, SQ977, SQ221
Flight Date
08 Feb 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Uncomfortable overnight SIN - SYD. Seat 20A. VOD worked very well. quicker and more responsive than many others I have flown.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ela
Impeccable Service    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
singapore
From
sydney
Depature
05/15/2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
impeccable service . stafff very helpful bathrooms were big and comfortable

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Tina
Great Experience, Great Food And Excellent Service    
Traveling Class
First Class
Via
Singapore
Aircraft
B777
To
Shanghai
From
Sydney
Flight Date
13 Aug 2016
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Great experience onboard 777ER Sydney to Singapore and Singapore to Shanghai. Great food and excellent service.
Seat is large enough for two. Aircraft between Sydney and Singapore is relatively old, more modern between Singapore and Shanghai.

For pictures, go to FirstClass Facebook

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Susan
An Amazing Experience    
Traveling Class
First Class
Flight Number
SQ0222/ 0336/ 0391/ 0241
Aircraft
B777 AND A380
Via
Singapore
To
Paris & Istanbul
Flight Date
07 Sep 2017
From
Sydney
Recommend
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
The first class flight was an amazing experience. The aircraft was fantastic and the first class suites fabulous. The crew on Singapore airlines were lovely and made the trip extra special.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Singapore Airlines? Feel free to write a review

More Information about Singapore Airlines

Travel Info

Baggage Info

For extra luggage charges, go to this page for Pre-purchase Discounted Weight Pricing (for Non US Routes)

Business Class Cabins

Join Our Newsletter

Share Your Experience