Soccer World Cup Travel Reviews

1 User Review for Soccer World Cup, Worldwide
Summary of Customer Ratings
Entertainment
Food and Beverage
Crowd management
Safety/Security
Transport/Event Accessibility
Value for money
Event organisation
N/A
Overall
Share Review
FCTR Editors
Soccer World Cup Russia    
Language Difficulty
Difficult
Language Spoken
Non-English
Recur
others
Event Date Till
15 Jul 2018
Event Date From
14 Jun 2018
Entertainment
Food and Beverage
Crowd management
Safety/Security
Transport/Event Accessibility
Value for money
Overall

Review
I attended soccer world cup in Germany, South Africa and Brazil, Russia did a good job. Fan ID is a good idea, making visa/admin easier.
We took the hospitality Match club tickets. The organisation is ok, food is terrible, worse quality than a street buffet. You are in corporate suites in some cities or grand stand category 1 seats in bigger cities. Gifts include a mag, cheap backpack, cheap sunglass😂
Public transport to venues are well organised.
Tourism staff are not well trained for such big event. Not enough street signage, most Russian do not speak English. Hotel staff in smaller cities speak very basic English and most were not aware hie to get to match venues.
The country has lots to offer and most visitors were entertained and happy with the experience.
Tips for other travellers
You can now sell back unused tickets to Fifa. So for last minute ticket seekers, you can constantly check availability on Fifa website, if you see availability, for popular games, if the online booking engine fails, go to local fifa ticket office, they can secure those tickets available online.

Absolutely hate Viagogo!! First, they did not deliver the tickets on time (took over 2 weeks from Germany to Moscow), i had to change my flights to stop over in Moscow on way to Sochi to pick up the tickets, the stupid Russia post made me travel between the two post offices 3 times and finally got the tickets, I almost missed my flight, after all these tortures, all I asked them to compensate is my taxi cost between airport and the post offices, and they refused.. Disgraceful!

Australia vs Denmark in Samara
At Hospitality Village before entering Lizhniki Stadium
Opening match
Kazan stadium
Kazan Match club suite
Australia vs France in Kazan
Australia vs Denmark in Samara
Fans in Samara
German victory over Sweden in Sochi
Sochi stadium
Sochi Olympic Park

Videos

Entertainment at Match club village before entering the stadium

Posted by First Class Trip Reviews on Thursday, 4 October 2018

entertainment at matchclub village before entering stadium

#russia scored second #goal!.. #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup in #mosow #luzhniki #stadium, vs #saudiarabia #worldcup #worldcup2018 #goals #soccertime #socceroos

Posted by Tina Tong on Thursday, 14 June 2018

opening match

#australia vs France, second #penaltykick.. Australia played well but lost 2:1..#today #russia #goal!. #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup in #kazan #kazanarena #stadium, #worldcup #worldcup2018 #goals #soccertime #socceroos #worldcuprussia2018

Posted by Tina Tong on Saturday, June 16, 2018

Australia vs France, Kazan

#australia vs #denmark at #samara #samaraarena.. . #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup in #stadium, #worldcup #worldcup2018 #soccer #football #soccertime #socceroos

Posted by Tina Tong on Thursday, June 21, 2018

Australia vs Demark, Samara

#aussie #soccerfans #havingfun outside #samaraarena after the #australia vs Denmark match.. #samara #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup #stadium, #worldcup #worldcup2018 #football #soccertime #socceroos #party #partying #footballfans #boystrip

Posted by Tina Tong on Saturday, June 23, 2018

Aussie fans having fun outside Samara stadium

#germany #score second #goal what a #moment 🎉.. Vs #sweden #sochi #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup #worldcup #worldcup2018 #football #soccertime #sochiolympicpark #germanfan #traveling #travellover #victory

Posted by Tina Tong on Saturday, June 23, 2018

Germany scored last minute, what a game!

#germany #sweden #victory 2:1#sochi #fifa18 #soccer #soccerworldcup #worldcup #worldcup2018 #football #soccertime #sochiolympicpark #germanfan #traveling #soccer #soccerfans #germen #germansoccer #celebration

Posted by Tina Tong on Saturday, June 23, 2018

Happy German fans

#aussie #goalkeeper #bradjones signing #autograph for #football #fans at #radissonblu #sochiolympicpark ..@radissonblusochi #youngfan #kids #footballlove #lovefootball #footballfans #footballstar #signingautographs #worldcup #worldcup2018 #socceroo #socceroos #soccertravel #soccer #sochi #russiaworldcup #russia #australiateam #australiasoccer

Posted by Tina Tong on Wednesday, June 27, 2018

young fan asking for signature

#russia kicked #spain out of #worldcup… #russians #celebration #happy #crowd in #stpetersburg #monuments #russiaworldcup #worldcup2018 #footballfans #football #soccertravel #soccer #soccerworldcup #stpetersburgrussia

Posted by Tina Tong on Sunday, July 1, 2018

street parade in St Petersburg after Russia beat Spain
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Soccer World Cup? Feel free to write a review

More Information about Soccer World Cup

Join Our Newsletter

Share Your Experience