Cathay Pacific Business Class Reviews

8 Reviews of Cathay Pacific Business Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Bob   
Cathay Pacific    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
26 Sep 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
cx101
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
main cabin 2-3-2, upper deck 2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
my seat pod had a middle lump in it, new entertainment was not easy to use

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Dlewis   
Lacklustre    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
London, United Kingdom
To
Sydney, Australia
Via
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Flight Date
7 Aug 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
CX254,CX161
Aircraft
777,Airbus330
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Disappointing service, in flight entertainment, food and grubby, shabby aircrafts. I chose Cathay Pacific again, having flown business class with them in 2017. There was no drink offered prior to takeoff out of Heathrow, Service was very poor, lacklustre, though I heard the flight attendant tell another passenger they were short staffed due to the riots in Hong Kong. The meal service was very basic. They did not offer to replenish wine. Dessert was not offered, nor was coffee or tea. Very inattentive cabin staff. The aircraft itself seemed old or at least poorly maintained as the cloth on the cabin pod was peeling off and generally did not appear to be cleaned adequately. Poor in -flight entertainment - very average selection of films and TV series. The flat bed was irritating as when fully flat, the zipper on the upholstery pressed into the small of my back. No bed made up and no topper for the seat.
Very disappointing all round and I will not fly Cathay again. There are much better options available.
Seating Recommendation
None!
Tips for other travellers
Try another airline - Cathay needs to lift its game as there is some excellent competition out there.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
James   
Cathay Pacific Business Class Not Really Up To Standard    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
London, United Kingdom
To
Melbourne, Australia
Via
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Flight Date
1 Jun 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
CX250,CX135
Aircraft
321
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Cathay has some catching up to do to meet the standard set by the likes of Singapore Air. Slow meal service makes sleep impossible on the HK to Melbourne leg.
Seating Recommendation
The Business Class Seats are the most uncomfortable lay flat seats I have ever experienced.
Tips for other travellers
Cathay has to do better than a 7 hour stopover in Hong Kong to connect to Melbourne - unacceptable.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Merry   
Cathay Pacific    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
24 May 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
CX139
Aircraft
Airbus 357
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I had a window seat in Business Class. The design allowed the screen in the seat next to me (across the aisle) to shine directly onto me, making it essential that I wear the eye-shield. Nothing major, a niggle only.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Margaret   
Comfort Just Right    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne, Australia
To
Zurich
Via
Hong Kong
Flight Date
07 Jul 2018 00:00
Flight Number
CX104, CX383, CX246, CX163
Aircraft
A359, B77W, A359, B77W
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
False
Running on Schedule
N/A
Overall

Review
The seating was excellent as (Garry from Firstclass.com.au) described. Overall, the food was average but on one leg the breakfast was less than ordinary. However, we weren’t all that hungry overall so it didn’t matter, but I was surprised with the quality of what was offered. The cabin service was spot on and the wines very good. Comfort was just right. The movies on offer (not that I usually watch movies but this time I did), were disappointing. I think they mostly cater for their Asian passengers as what was on offer in English was old hat. I think overall I would rate them in the middle of those other airlines we’ve travelled with but would not discourage anyone from flying with them.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Kirsten   
Biz Class To London    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne, Australia
To
City of London, United Kingdom
Via
Hong Kong
Flight Date
28 Dec 2017 00:00
Flight Number
Cx252 Cx163
Aircraft
B77W, B77W
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Great first leg on the new plane then all old planes. Disappointing but better than other airlines.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Vickie   
Standard    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Rome, Italy
To
Brisbane, Australia
Via
Hong Kong
Flight Date
22 Nov 2017
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The food and beverage was standard, I've found both Emirates and Etihad far better. The movie choice was very limited which was disappointing on 9 hr and 13 hr flights. Cabin staff were very nice - outstanding FCO to HKG. Sometimes a little disorganised on the HKG to BNE flight and really weirdly reused my water bottle instead of giving me a new bottle of water - which BTW tasted like it was from the tap.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Don   
Good, Not Excellent    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
Coppenhagen,Zurich
Via
Hong Kong, London
Flight Date
2016-06-29
Flight Number
CX0146,CX0383,CX0815, CX0238,CX0157
Aircraft
A330,A350,B777,A319
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Cathay was good, not excellent, food on some legs was average.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Cathay Pacific? Feel free to write a review
More Information about Cathay Pacific

General Info

Luggage Info

 

Business Class

Business Class Cabins

Join Our Newsletter