Emirates Business Class Reviews

13 Reviews of Emirates Business Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Jane   
Flights    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Paris, France
To
Brisbane, Australia
Via
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
6 Nov 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
EK0076, EK0434
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
1-2-1
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Good flight overall.......very smooth flight...Arrived on time even though we were late leaving.
Flight Staff were very pleasant and attentive

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
Nice Aircraft And Seat, Average Service This Time    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
To
Santiago, Chile
Flight Date
6 Aug 2019 16:00:00
Flight Number
EK245
Aircraft
B777-200
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
2-3-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Its a relief getting on board Emirates after traveling in local airlines and staying at run down lounges. The aircraft and facilities are nice, beds are flat, good screen entertainment, but the crew services are a average this time
Seating Recommendation
Better row 2-4, as row 5 has the entrance / exit traffic. Row one is just behind service station.

Videos

Emirates Rio to Santiago B777-200 business class view from 6A
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
So Much Better Than Latam    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Santiago, Chile
To
São Paulo, Brazil
Flight Date
29 May 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
EK264
Aircraft
B777-200LR
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
2-2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The aircraft is beautiful, sparkling.. much better than Latam flights, services and food are better too. The only thing no ideal for Australian travellers is that it does not connect with the flights arriving early afternoon from Australia. This Emirates flight departs mid night.
Seating Recommendation
The cabin is split to two sections. The first three rows in the very front section are better, not interrupted by the traffic entering the aircraft between row 3 and 4..
Tips for other travellers
There's no arrival lounge at the airport. If your flight doesn't connect, Holiday Inn is right outside the terminal, but Australians have to pay an exit fee (over USD100), unlesss you have an APEC card.

Drink cabinet next to your seat

Videos

Emirates business class on B777-200LR
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
Emirates Makes Such Long Journey More Tolerable    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
To
Sao Paulo
Flight Date
3 Mar 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
EK261
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
It's not as crowded as the flight Sydney to Dubai, more peaceful.
It also made a difference to take the window side seat instead of window side isle seat.

Still not keen on seat partially under the front seat, feeling restricted. Beds are completely flat, not wide though. Love the starred sky effect when sleeping.

There seems to be more entertainment/movie options on Emirates than other airlines. And free internet definitely helped passing time😊
Upon arrival, first or business class passenger luggages did not seem to arrive earlier
Seating Recommendation
Better to sit in the smaller section of the business class with only four rows, perhaps not the last row, which is right in front of the bar/lounge area
Or if the plane is half empty, large section is also fine.

For single traveller, definitely take the window side window seat(as the table serves as a partition for more privacy). not the window side isle seat. If you have to choose one of the two seats in the middle, take the row when the two seats are far apart.

For couples who wish to sit side by side, take the two middle seats right next to each other. If singles have to take one if these two seats, you can still raise the partition between but not during takeoff and landing.
See the pictures of various seat positions
Tips for other travellers
If you order seafood meal for entire journey, you may get the same main on the two flights, and other options will not be available to you, unless there are some remaining after other passengers make their choices. Perhaps pre order a meal only on specific flight instead of the entire journey.

Single window side window seat
Single window side isle seat
Middle two seats together
Middle two sests apart
Starred sky
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
14 Hour Flight To Dubai    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
01 Mar 2019 00:00
Flight Number
EK415
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Chauffeur tranafer to the airport is a good start
I didn't experience Emirate's lounge at Sydney airport because I forgot my laptop charger, and was running around the shops and finally found the right charger in a JB Hifi store.

14 hour journey is tough. The biz class seats are bit narrow, your feet are under the seat in front of you.

I pre-ordered seafood meal, but was told I couldn't have it cos they heated the meal at meal time while I was asleep and could not reheat. But why heating it up without checking if passenger is available for the meal? Guess it's too much work monitoring..

I had to stop over in Dubai cos flights not connecting, Emirates offers one night stay at the Le Meridien near the airport and return chauffeur transfer. What I didn't realise is that luggage is to be collected at the destination, had I known, I would pack the carry-on differently.

You need to book your complimentary hotel stay when booking your flights.  And ask for hotel coucher when check in.

After you reach arrival hall in Dubai,  go to exit4 where the Emirates chauffeur transfer is, get a transfer voucher first from the service counter.

 
Seating Recommendation
I would recommend the seats in the smaller section of business class, only few rows. Perhaps not the last row which is the closet bar area.
Tips for other travellers
Be aware that your checked luggage will arrive at destination even though you have to stop over due to non connecting flights, pack your carry-on with overnight stay necessities.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
Average Business Class Experience    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Budapest, Hungary
To
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
21 Aug 2018
Flight Number
EK112
Aircraft
Boeing 777-300ER
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
2-3-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Standard business class cabin, pleasant journey.
2-3-2 feels bit busy nowadays compared to the 2-2-2 or even 1-2-1 configuration on some aircraft in business class

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
David   
Poor Business Class On Boeing    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Dubai
To
Brisbane, Australia
Flight Date
2 Jul 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
EK430 / QF8430
Aircraft
777-200LR
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Worse than outbound. Food choice terrible. Again no privacy. Passenger moved to empty seat across aisle from me took shoes and socks off and stuck bare feet in my eyeline! Business class on Boeing poor. Even have 3 seats in a row in the centre! An hour late into Brisbane. Flight attendant service mediocre
Tips for other travellers
Choose a flight with Airbus

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
David   
Little Privacy    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane, Australia
To
Milano, Italy
Via
Dubai
Flight Date
22 Jun 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
EK435 / QF8435
Aircraft
777-300
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Expected A380. Disappointed Aircraft changed to Boeing 777 - nowhere near as good. Menus very average. Poor selection of main courses. Little privacy. Seat adjustment limited (cannot just recline without leg support)

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ken   
Not Acceptable    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Singapore,Athens
Via
Dubai
Flight Date
2017-03-22
Flight Number
EK5061,EK0210,EK0414
Aircraft
A330,B777,A380
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Flew Syd to Sin on Qantas with Emirates flight number. No transfer available despite EK flight. Not acceptable. If Qantas want to provide Emirates flights they should also cover the add-ons such as limo transfers.
No transfers in Athens despite Emirates flight. Again not acceptable.
Sydney arrival: despite being among first off with my wife in wheelchair, held up by airport staff until all passengers had left plane. No obvious reason for this but the result was a 45 minute delay in leaving airport.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Robin   
Uniformly Good    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Townsville
To
Paris
Via
Brisbane,Singapore,Dubai
Flight Date
2017-01-22
Flight Number
EK5975,EK0433,EK0075,EK0076,EK0434,EK5318
Aircraft
B737,B777,A380,B717
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Uniformly good. Transfers happened without a hitch. The cabin staff were always helpful and attentive.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Joyce   
Noisy, Lot Of Fuss    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Lisbon, Madrid
Via
Dubai
Flight Date
2017-09-21
Flight Number
EK0413 EK0191 EK0144 EK0412
Aircraft
A380 B777
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Transfers perfect
Onboard...noisy, lost of fuss and no action..wouldn't choose to fly Emirates again...only the connections were excellent and that was due to First Class

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Philippa   
Emirates    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
30 Jun 2017
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Great

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Jacqueline   
Excellent    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Dubai
To
Sydney
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule

Review
Excellent!

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Emirates? Feel free to write a review
More Information about Emirates

General info

Business Class

Business class cabins

Emirates A380 Business Class Seating Recommendation
From Dubai, United Arab Emirates To Sao Paulo On 2019-03-03
Better to sit in the smaller section of the business class with only four rows, perhaps not the last row, which is right in front of the bar/lounge area Or if the plane is half empty, large section is also fine. For single traveller, definitely take the window side window seat(as the table serves as a partition for more privacy). not the window side isle seat. If you have to choose one of the two seats in the middle, take the row when the two seats are far apart. For couples who wish to sit side by side, take the two middle seats right next to each other. If singles have to take one if these two seats, you can still raise the partition between but not during takeoff and landing. See the pictures of various seat positions
Join Our Newsletter