Qatar Airways Business Class Reviews

14 Reviews of Qatar Airways Business Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Jim   
Scotland Holiday    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Edinburgh, Scotland
Via
Doha, Qatar
Flight Date
18 Jul 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QR909, QR029, QR030, QR906
Aircraft
777 and Dreamliner
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Always fly Qatar. Best Business class in the world. Flew with their new Q Suites Syd-Doh and return. Outstanding facility.
Food and service superb.
Movies selection leaves a bit to be desired
Seating Recommendation
Q Suites magnificent
Normal Business Class seats on other flights are very comfortable
Tips for other travellers
Fly Qatar

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Karen   
Excellent Service Doha To Sydney    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Doha, Qatar
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
6 Aug 2019 0:00:00
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
staff went out of their way to accommodate my particular preference to lie down sooner rather than later after take off. My bed was made up, I was served dinner when I requested and consequently I had the most comfortable flight ever
Seating Recommendation
11A was good

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Caroline   
Melbourne To Doha Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne, Australia
To
Doha, Qatar
Flight Date
24 Jun 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QR905
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
All went well. It's about the 7th time I've flown with Qatar Business Class since they started up the direct Melbourne to Doha flight. They deserve their recent #1 ranking.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
ANNEMAREE   
Wonderful And Friendly    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
31 Oct 2018 0:00:00
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Very comfortable and the staff were wonderful and friendly.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Susan   
Q-Suites – Amazing    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Madrid, Spain
To
Sydney, Australia
Via
Doha
Flight Date
14 Oct 2018 0:00:00
Aircraft
Boeing 777
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I have flown 4 times Qatar business class. Service has always been great. This is the first time in the Boeing 777 - in the new Q Suites. Amazing. My hostess was fabulous. Only issue I have with Qatar is that First Class .com.au booked my seat in February this year - 7 months before flying - and when I checked in at Madrid I was told I could not have the seats I had booked. I was furious. Not Madrid's fault - they showed me on their computer that my suite was already given to somebody else. Qatar and First Class .com.au need to get this glitch sorted out.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
HUGH   
Best Business Class Experience    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Perth, Australia
To
Los Angeles, United States
Via
Qatar
Flight Date
8 Sep 2018 0:00:00
Aircraft
777 and A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Probably best business class experience ever had. In-flight crew extremely professional and the a la carte menu on demand rather than at set times really helps your body clock on a long haul. Business class lounge in Doha is outstanding. Again very professional staff and a wonderful sense of spaciousness.
Tips for other travellers
Book one of the private shower rooms as soon as you get to the business class lounge in Doha as there are only a limited number

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Shukla   
QATAR    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Manchester, United Kingdom
Via
QATAR
Flight Date
08 Mar 2018
Flight Number
QR906
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Qatar Lounge was amazing and so were the staff. Cannot recommend the staff highly enough!!! Only thing i would like to point out- We landed in Qatar from Manchester on our return journey on 10/4/2018 and felt washed out , food great , did not feel like eating . Within minutes of sitting down (away from food as we wanted a quiet area) there was an hostess asking how we were and flight time . I said we were tired and straight away she found us two pods or small enclosed areas with a leather lounge to lie down and sleep .Now that was efficient and thoughtful!!!! When we departed from Doha after our holiday the staff at check in were all lovely and chatty.

On the first leg of the journey to Qatar the plane was older , not quite as comfortable . The shorter leg of the journey form Doha to Manchester was new and fantastic. Same for return jounney.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
MARK   
Qatar UK    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Manchester, United Kingdom
Flight Date
29 Jan 2018 0:00:00
Aircraft
Airbus A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Good service but a limited menu options for long haul business class.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
STEPHEN   
Christmas In Stockholm    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney Australia
To
Stockholm
Via
Doha
Flight Date
3 Dec 2017 0:00:00
Flight Number
QR909, QR167,QR170, QR908.
Aircraft
Aiirbus A380-800, Boeing 787-8
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Excellent service. Terminal in Doha one of the best in the World.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Gillian   
Great Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne
To
London
Via
Doha
Flight Date
2017-08-16
Flight Number
QR10 , QR 904
Aircraft
Airbus 380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Qatar Airways are pfoffessional and friendly and gave excellent service

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Felicity   
Qatar Was Wonderful    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Perth
To
Miami, New York
Via
Doha
Flight Date
2016-11-03
Flight Number
QR0901,QR0777,AA1037,QR0702,QR0900
Aircraft
B777,B737
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qatar was wonderful. All staff are incredibly professional and friendly. All services on board were great

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ela   
Qatar Q Suite    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Doha
To
London
Via
Doha
Flight Date
27/8/2017
Aircraft
B777-300ER
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Q Suite - You can close the door for complete privacy and comfort. by the time I had completed an at capacity ( full) 14 hours from Sydney to Doha , I was ready for privacy. The amenities are quality and packaged in a mini BRIC case. Best ever earbuds and eyeshade I have had ( on any airline)
Food is served on request which is good for passengers who want to sleep and eat at their own pace. Food was excellent as was the service and quality cutlery for me is always a good sign at meal service
The seat / bed is very comfortable but there was no mattress or pajamas provided ( its is seen as a 'day service - because the flight is 7 hours) However as i wanted to sleep I did ask and the staff found me a set .
Still think a seat cover should be made available

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Stephen   
Very Good Service, But Stopover Poorly Handled    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Adelaide
To
Athens Zurich
Via
Doha
Flight Date
2016-09-17
Flight Number
QR0915, QR0209 QR0096 QR0914
Aircraft
A350, A330, B787
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Adelaide to Doha - A350, excellent seats, very good service
Doha to Athens - A330, Just okay older generation seats, very good service
Zurich to Doha - B787, excellent seats, excellent service.
Doha stopover provided by Qatar. Transfer to hotel at 2am poorly handled. We had trouble finding the correct meeting point then had to wait half an hour for a bus. This was not a business class experience. The hotel provided (Oryx) was very good and transfer back to airport was fine with scheduled bus departures.
Doha to Adelaide - A350, excellent seats and very good service.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Debbie   
Onboard Experiences Were Excellent    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Amsterdam / Rome
Via
Doha
Flight Date
2016-09-14
Flight Number
QR0909/ 0273/ 0116/ 0908
Aircraft
B777 B788 A330
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qatar Airlines Business Class is great. Had four flights from Sydney/Doha/Amsterdam and Rome/Doha/Sydney. Airline staff were okay. No transfers were offered. Onboard experiences were excellent.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Qatar Airways? Feel free to write a review
More Information about Qatar Airways

General Info

Luggage Info

Business Class

Business Class Cabins

Join Our Newsletter