Qantas Airways Business Class Reviews

42 Reviews of Qantas Airways Business Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Gary   
Typical A380 Qantas Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne, Australia
To
Singapore, Singapore
Flight Date
24 Sep 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF35
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
2-2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The Qantas flight on A380-800 was comfortable and in typical Qantas style.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
No Expectation For Qantas Services    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Santiago, Chile
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
7 Aug 2019 15:00:00
Flight Number
QF028
Aircraft
B747-400
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
Main cabin 2-3-2, front cabin or upper deck 2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Beds are flat, but at an angle. Old aircraft. As usual, services are nowhere near the best. There are no welcome drinks, they even forgot my dinner order. 😂 food is ok
Seating Recommendation
Best seats are in the front cabin row 1-3, more private. For single travellers, 5b or 5j are great, exit window side, instead of next to another passenger, its an extra storage box..It may not be the same on all aircrafts though. We checked seat map on this aircraft, there're supposed to be two side by side seats in row 5 window side.

A storage next to this seat
Front cabin
Main cabin

Videos

Business class main cabin on Qantas Santiago to Sydney
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Jenny   
A Round The World Experienced    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Singapore, Singapore
To
Melbourne, Australia
Flight Date
10 Aug 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
Qf038
Aircraft
A330-200
Recommendedation
No
Seat Configuration
2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Bad experience , the bed was very small and uncomfortable , there is only 1 toilet for 32 business class seats .
Seating Recommendation
This aircraft.is too old .
Tips for other travellers
More toilets please

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Deborah   
Qantas Airways    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Los Angeles, United States
Flight Date
31 May 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
11
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Very good overall. The seats could have been a little softer.
Seating Recommendation
You will get more storage space if you sit on either side of the plane.
Tips for other travellers
Don’t pick seats near the toilets, choose your seat (number) early, they get chosen very quickly

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Hardy   
Holidays Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Honolulu, United States
Flight Date
19 Apr 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF3
Aircraft
747
Recommendedation
No
Seat Configuration
2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Our Qantas flight to Honolulu was ok. While the seat was excellent the food on the flight and the ground staff we only adequate. The inflight entertainment was good. I only gave an overall 3 for value for money.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Andrew   
Well Below Class Leaders Now    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
London, United Kingdom
Via
Singapore
Flight Date
30 Mar 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF1
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
No
Seat Configuration
2-2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Late departure and late arrival - yet again. I have not had an on-time flight with Qantas now for several years.
J class seating on A380/B747 now well behind class leaders with limited aisle access and worn seat cushions
Food a disgrace - almost inedible and disappointingly average wine
A/V poor - small, dim screen; low resolution, basic headset with low sound quality

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Hardy   
Seat Selection    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Tokyo, Japan
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
16 Feb 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF 26
Recommendedation
No
Seat Configuration
2-2
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I had the seat selection booked long before the journey, however a few days before departure my seat was given to someone else.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John   
Comfortable Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
San Francisco California USA
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
14 Dec 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF74
Aircraft
B747
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Ok, but Qantas just are not up to the standard of other airlines, in Business or First.
Tips for other travellers
Get newer aircraft or upgrade the older ones.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ian   
Qantas Vs Swissair    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
London, United Kingdom
Via
Hong Kong and Zurich
Flight Date
1 Sep 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF117
Aircraft
Airbus A330 / Boeing 777
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Qantas business class seat feels much more spacious than that of Swissair, particularly when in the fully flat position. I had a window seat and getting out once the aisle seat was laid out was very difficult.
Both airlines offered a good selection of food and drinks but overall, I think the Swissair crew were more amiable than those on the Qantas leg.
Tips for other travellers
The Hong Kong connection was reasonably tight, particularly as I could not get boarding passes in either Albury or Sydney for the Swissair legs but on my return, I got all my boarding passes, including from Sydney to Albury (which was on a separate booking)

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Geoff   
More Comfortable Bed    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Shanghai, China
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
20 Aug 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF0130
Aircraft
A330
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Running on Schedule
N/A
Overall

Review
The flight home with Qantas on an A330 was good . Much more comfortable bed . Breakfast was a shocker though.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Geoff   
Good Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Hong Kong
Flight Date
7 Aug 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF0127
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Running on Schedule
N/A
Overall

Review
The Qantas A 380 flight from Sydney to Hong Kong was good. There were only 8 of us in total on the upper deck business.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
WATTHANAK   
Top Of The Line    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
2 Jul 2018 0:00:00
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Qatar business class is top of the line, it is like flying first class.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Peter   
Friendly And Professional    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Osaka, Japan
Flight Date
6 Jun 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF 33
Aircraft
A330-300
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Friendly and professional service in a world of increasingly efficient but impersonal service.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Martin   
Old Fashion Service On Qantas    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Johannesburg, South Africa
Flight Date
17 May 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
63
Aircraft
747-400
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
We received Great service from the start to the end. Crew were always smiling & having a great time
Tips for other travellers
Book early for great deals on airfare

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Hardy   
Enjoyable    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Singapore, Singapore
Flight Date
30 Mar 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF 81
Aircraft
A330
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The flight was delayed because one of the engine need repairing. So for safety reason the flight was delayed but once it got off the ground the journey was very smooth

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
Better Than The Flight On The Way Over    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Santiago, Chile
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
21 Feb 2018 10:00:00
Flight Number
QF028
Aircraft
Boeing 747-400
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Same aircraft type as the outbound flight, but better, more space between the rows, so your feet are not under the seat in front of you.
They changed my booked seat again without notification, check in staff did not mention at all, I asked and changed to another seat over the counter. When I asked them why it’s changed again, same answer, due to aircraft change, I was not convinced...

fully flat bed
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
Not A Great Experience    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Santiago, Chile
Flight Date
4 Feb 2018 12:55:00
Flight Number
QF027
Aircraft
747-400
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I booked myself a single stand alone seat in the front cabin with only few rows. But according to staff, aircraft was changed and I wasn’t notified when checking in, and only realised it’s moved once onboard, to the busy main 2-3-2 cabin allocated a seat in the middle row with two other passengers.  I immediately raised the issue with air hostess and luckily she moved me to upstairs cabin with 2-2 config, although not as good as the seat originally booked

On the way back to Sydney, I could not believe it, when I asked about my seat at check in this time, that it was moved again, due to anther aircraft change??! What’s the point of booking seats?? And why no one even mentioned till you asked?? this time I requested the change before I got onboard

Aircraft on this trip used older aircraft with very small tv screen and although flat, the bed is at a small angle and half of your legs are under the seat in front, rather uncomfortable
The aircraft of the flight Santiago to Sydney was newer, better.

All movies have no trailers, no ratings, not a big collection. Everything else is average.

Old style seats
Small TV screen
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Joanne   
Horrible Night Flight    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Narita, Japan
To
Melbourne, Australia
Flight Date
16 Feb 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF80
Aircraft
A330
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Running on Schedule
N/A
Overall

Review
Terrible lounge to start. Food - salad had been dressed hours before, was soggy and acid. Bowl of noodles was the least interesting food I'd had in 10 days in Japan. Fruit - both then and for breakfast - was not ripe, crisp sour strawberries etc. Could not find me an extra pillow as they were full, they had all been used.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Joanne   
Unspecial Food And Drink    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne, Australia
To
Narita, Japan
Flight Date
8 Feb 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
QF79
Aircraft
A330
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Poor lounge. Flight OK, but very unspecial food and drink. Very little choice of drink, found it difficult to find any food that appealed, what came - a hot sandwich - was not what I would have expected having paid so much.
Movies were good, however.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John   
Very Nice Flight On QF75    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Vancouver, Canada
Flight Date
21 Dec 2017
Flight Number
75
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Only negative is too few toilet amenities in Business on 747.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Robert   
Fully Satisfied    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
San Francisco
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
19 Dec 2017
Flight Number
74
Aircraft
B747
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Qantas not in the top five, only choose if no other option

1 Comments
0 Reviews
Stephen Bradshaw - 2018-02-15 22:24:36
I agree I have moved to Virgin Australia for all US travel far superior service and newer planes with flat beds
Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Alan   
Good, Sound Airline    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
San Francisco
Flight Date
2017-09-11
Flight Number
QF73
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Qantas used to be great, it's now good. Everything's relative, so that's ok, just not up to the standard it once had

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
David   
Europe UK Wedding Trip    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
Hong Kong return
Flight Date
20 August 2017
Flight Number
QF97, QF98
Aircraft
A300.300
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Overall it was good though at times contact with staff was brief due to a full passenger Business cabin

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Gerardus   
Qantas Comfortable, Finnair Not As Comfortable    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
Zurich,Amsterdam
Via
Singapore,Helsinki
Flight Date
2017-01-29
Flight Number
QF0051,AY0082,AY0857,AY0846,AY0081,QF0052
Aircraft
A330,A350,A321,A320
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qantas business class on A330 outbound flight was very comfortable with good food and a comfortable bed. Finnair A350 has a very narrow foot end and they do not use any form of comforter or mattress on the seat so there are gaps in the bed. Service on board was good and meals ok. Qantas on return night flight took 2 hours in the flight before a meal was served which reduced sleeping time. For the rest QA a good service. Finnair not bad but not as comfortable for sleeping.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ken   
Not Acceptable    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Singapore,Athens
Via
Dubai
Flight Date
2017-03-22
Flight Number
EK5061,EK0210,EK0414
Aircraft
A330,B777,A380
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Flew Syd to Sin on Qantas with Emirates flight number. No transfer available despite EK flight. Not acceptable. If Qantas want to provide Emirates flights they should also cover the add-ons such as limo transfers.
No transfers in Athens despite Emirates flight. Again not acceptable.
Sydney arrival: despite being among first off with my wife in wheelchair, held up by airport staff until all passengers had left plane. No obvious reason for this but the result was a 45 minute delay in leaving airport.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Elizabeth   
Qantas, Finnair, Cathay    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Adelaide
To
Malpensa, Paris
Via
Melbourne,Hong Kong,Helsinki
Flight Date
2017-05-13
Flight Number
QF0674,QF0029,AY0070,AY0793,AY0874,AY0069,AY5857
Aircraft
B737,B747,A350,A320,A330
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qantas - fabulous; Finnair - lives up to expectations; Cathay - a little old fashioned

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Anne   
Mediocre, Service Not Friendly    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Adelaide
To
Santiago
Via
Sydney,Havana,Lima, Auckland
Flight Date
2016-10-30
Flight Number
QF0730,LA0806,LA2577,LA0531,LA0801,QF0751
Aircraft
B737,B747,A320,B787
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qantas and LAN business class was mediocre. Food was very patchy with some flights good choices and others terrible. Service not friendly and helpful. Entertainment choices were terrible - no new movies and remote difficult to use on both airlines. Flat bed good on LAN but NO mattress provided so we slept on hard seat cover.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
David   
No Problems    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
New Orleans, Chicago
Via
Los Angeles
Flight Date
2017-06-17
Flight Number
AA7380,AA2580,AA3538,AA0111,AA7409
Aircraft
B747,B737,B787,Jet700
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
No problems at all. All flights on time

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Kirk   
Qantas Has A Lot Of Catching Up To Do    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
Las Vegas
Via
Los Angeles
Flight Date
2017-03-06
Flight Number
AA7380,AA0072,AA7409
Aircraft
B747,A319
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
(AA Codeshare with Qantas) Qantas was good, not excellent, just good. Seats are hard for such a long trip. Qantas has a lot of catching up to do, the alternatives are superior on the transpacific run.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Vinay   
Great But Looking Tired    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne
To
Rio de Janeiro
Via
Sydney,Santiago,Buenos Aires
Flight Date
2017-02-22
Flight Number
QF0418,QF0027,LA6071,LA4500,QF0028,QF0489
Aircraft
B737,B747,A320,
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
The airline experience was great but the 747's old first class looked very tired.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ralf   
My Trip SYD-N.Y.-Seattle-Anchorage-Vancouver-Dallas-SYD    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
2/9/17 - 20/9/17
Flight Number
QF0011 QF4474 QF0008
Aircraft
380-80, 747, 330, 380-80 ( Dallas-Syd = 16 h !!)
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
all ok; QF rather poor in comparison to Etihad or Emirates; American A serving the welcome drink (in my case a G+T) in a flimsy plastic cup

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Courtney   
Very Good    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
27 Mar 2017
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
All was very good.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Robin   
Uniformly Good    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Townsville
To
Paris
Via
Brisbane,Singapore,Dubai
Flight Date
2017-01-22
Flight Number
EK5975,EK0433,EK0075,EK0076,EK0434,EK5318
Aircraft
B737,B777,A380,B717
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Uniformly good. Transfers happened without a hitch. The cabin staff were always helpful and attentive.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Paul   
Service Generally Was Only Average    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
Johannesburg
Flight Date
2016-11-06
Flight Number
QF0503,QF0063,QF0064,QF0542
Aircraft
B737,B747
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Outbound - our confirmed seats were not available. The business class seats on our 747 aircraft were below standard. Service generally was only average the staff weren't happy with their change of route.
Return flight ... Confirmed seats were not available ended up with worst seats than on the outbound journey. Service and food was worse.
The business class product offered by Qantas on 747 aircraft is far below the product offered by its competitors.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Jonathan   
Great Experience    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Brisbane
To
London
Via
Hong Kong, Helsinki
Flight Date
2017-10-01
Flight Number
QF0097 AY0070 AY0831 AY0840 AY0069 CX0103
Aircraft
A330 A350 A320
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Finnair was great! Qantas was good too. Cathay was a stand out in on board service. Then came Finnair, then Qantas.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Annie   
Strange Business Class Configuration    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Melbourne
To
London
Via
Sydney, Haneda
Flight Date
2016-12-20
Flight Number
QF0452 QF0025 JL7083 JL7082 QF0026 QF0433
Aircraft
B737 B747 B777 A320
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qantas great on the way to Haneda. BA has really strange business class configuration and we were unable to check in online so ended up being seated apart on flight to London and had to ask another passenger if he would be happy to swap. Despite strange business class configuration BA from London to Haneda on return journey was great. Qantas Haneda to Sydney really disappointing as a celebrity chef and his young family were in our cabin and everyone else was virtually ignored with all staff fussing over him. Qantas business class seats are comfortable tho and in general staff are great

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ross   
Average, Fly Qantas If No Other Choice    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Hong Kong
Flight Date
2016-11-08
Flight Number
QF0127 QF0128
Aircraft
B747
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Our experience with Qantas and the older planes they appear to use on the Sydney-Hong Kong route could best be described as average. The crew on both legs got the job done, but with little charm and grace. On the outward leg, the IFE malfunctioned and the seats were not fully functional. Seat bookings made months in advance were not the final seat allocations. Would only fly Qantas if no other choice or if they offered an exceptional fare.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Corinne   
Food A Little Disappointing    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
Hamburg,Frankfurt
Via
Dubai
Flight Date
2017-06-29
Flight Number
EK5001,EK0043,EK0062,EK0418
Aircraft
A380,B777
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
All adequate. Food a little disappointing.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Jenny   
Finnair Better Than Qantas    
Travelling Class
Business Class
Flight Date
2017-06-06
Flight Number
QF0005 AY0082 AY0661 AY0662 AY0069 QF0128
Aircraft
A330 A350 A321 A319 A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Onboard all good. Finnair better than Qantas

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Mark   
Satisfactory And Workmanlike    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Sydney
To
San Francisco
Flight Date
2016-10-05
Flight Number
QF0073 QF0074
Aircraft
B747
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
N/A
Cabin Staff Service
N/A
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
N/A
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Qantas outbound was satisfactory. Service was workmanlike. Inbound was excellent service and more enjoyable.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Stephen   
In The Last Few Years, Starting To Feel Like A Budget Airline    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
Singapore
To
Sydney
Flight Date
2017-08-11
Flight Number
QF6
Aircraft
Airbus 300
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
We were scheduled on QF52 to Brisbane which had technical issues and was cancelled, Given how few customers were actually put onto the Sydney flight its more likley they cancelled the service due to not enough customers on the plane.
The QF6 Plane to Sydney is a dog and should be retired, The staff as always with Qantas were experienced and very good if in trying circumstances as the plane and seating is so old and out of date.
The TV screens are so small and the picture quality is terrible,The seats are uncomfortable and the Flat bed is the worst I have experienced.
The standard of the food is also very poor in comparison to other Airlines.
The Divider from Business to economy was a curtain that does not close and as the Infants are located directly behind Business class it was very difficult to sleep due to crying Infants,while I can sympathized with the parents
Had I had a meeting the following morning this would not have been optimal.
I have been very loyal to Qantas if possible in the past but will now review my options as compared to Virgin, Cathy and Swiss who I have traveled with in the last few years they are starting to feel like a budget Airline

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
ROD   
Qantas USA Flights Severely Delayed Everyday    
Travelling Class
Business Class
From
New York City
To
Los Ángeles
Flight Date
2017-07-12
Flight Number
.
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
Our flight form New York to Los Angles was delayed by 6 hours due to maintenance..no apology or explanation from Qantas
Our flight from Los Angeles to Brisbane was delayed by 4 hours due to maintenance..no apology or explanation from Qantas
Our second flight from Los Angeles to Brisbane delayed by 2 hours & if wondering why there was a second flight,my plantium frequent Flyer wife was denied entry because she "wasn't in a fit condition"..yes,she did have too much to drink,but what else do you do in a lounge for 7 hours(drink pink lemonades & play scrabble?) ...she is the most gentle person in the world & gets treated like this....no aoplogy or explanation from Qantas.Yes,I am very bitter about Qantas,but am warning my fellow travellers,as every minute counts when you're overseas & Qantas is happy for you to spend the majority of your time at the airports.BTW,forgot to mention,was told by all the staff in the business lounge,that the Qantas New York to LA flight & subsequent flight to Brisbane is delayed by hours EVERY night

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Qantas Airways? Feel free to write a review
More Information about Qantas Airways

General Info

Luggage Info

 

Business Class

Business Class Cabins

Join Our Newsletter