Etihad Airways First Class Reviews

11 Reviews of Etihad Airways First Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
FCTR Editors   
Comfortable Long Flight    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
24 Oct 2019 23:00
Flight Number
EY455
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Configuration
1-1
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Spacious cabin, nice bed, good service, good food (didn't like the watermelon juice, not freshly squeezed)
The partition wall between each first class apartment is bit low, not ideal for privacy
Seating Recommendation
Row 2 and 3, 2c/h, 3a/k
Row one is right next to the stairs and bathroom, one of the row 1 cabin is the Residence
Row 4 is too close to gallery
Tips for other travellers
I heard on announcement, If you travel to U. S, all electronic device smust be fully charged, as they may ask you to turn them on

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Evelyn   
Great Service    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Paris, France
Via
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
12 Feb 2019 0:00:00
Flight Number
EY0455
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Brilliant service and cabin crew for Etihad First Class. Our preferred airline.
Tips for other travellers
Best to request suites in the middle for quiet and comfy flight.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ronald   
Great As Expected    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Paris, France
To
Sydney, Australia
Via
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
25 Sep 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
EY32 +EY454
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The great flights that we have come to expect after more than a decade of doing this.
Tips for other travellers
Reintroduce cars at each end, even at extra cost. This was a great convenience.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Leone   
Different Service On Different Legs    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
London, United Kingdom
To
Sydney, Australia
Via
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
18 Sep 2018 0:00:00
Flight Number
EY
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Crew from London to Abu Dhabi were very average - not the usual Etihad service and chef not great, but from Abu Dhabi to Sydney the crew was excellent.and Chef (Sam Tree) spectacular.
Tips for other travellers
Keep checking booked seats, as ours were changed without our knowledge or approval due to a 'computer hitch'. It caused stress for our young family of grandchildren, aged 5, 3 1 who were separated from their parents.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
MARK   
First Class Service    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
29 Jan 2018 0:00:00
Aircraft
Airbus A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Menu options for First Class somewhat limited and crew were ok

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors   
The Best Sleep In The Air!    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
To
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
2 Oct 2017 01:02:01
Flight Number
EY454
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I never slept so well on a plane! 8 hrs sleep with little help from a Melatonin pill. Great service, good food, indeed a five star experience!
the bed is big and very comfortable. Bathroom has shower facility which i did not try.

a good bed for a good sleep
relaxing
good food
makeup cabinet
first class cabin
interconnecting cabins
shower onboard
a good sleep

Videos

Etihad First Class Apartment on A380

Etihad first class apartment on A380 is amazing! Best sleep you'd ever have in the air!

Posted by First Class Trip Reviews on Monday, 29 January 2018

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
MARK   
Etihad Airways    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Flight Date
29 Dec 2017
Recommendedation
No
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Firstly we booked these flights months in advance and couldn't select seats. The cabin was fully booked and there were two seats blocked off. We couldn't check in until these seats had been unblocked....booking staff for Etihad need to lift their game, they can see the flight is full & they should have un-blocked the seats sooner saving us waiting for this to be done at the airport. This flight had people booked into the Residence plus there were three children sitting in first class. We were told that our food selection wasn't available because the children wanted it, and because they had to see if the people in the Residence wanted it. Poor form from the cabin staff really, we still paid money for our seats and deserved to be there and yet we felt like because we weren't children or paid more we weren't really that important. I must add that this poor service was just on the Brisbane - Abu Dhabi leg, the other legs were fine with exceptional service. We also felt that there wasn't much options for food, other airlines have a much bigger selection. I am going to say I wouldn't recommend this airline only based on the fact that you get more for your money when you fly with Emirates.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John   
Excellent    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney, Australia
To
United Kigdom
Flight Date
3 Nov 2017
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Excellent, although movie selection a bit poor.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ronald   
First Class On Etihad Is The Best Experience    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Paris to Sydney
Via
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
13.10.2017
Flight Number
32.454
Aircraft
380.380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
As good as iy is possible to expect. We especially appreciate in addition the car transfers each end being arranged and a first class experience being provided.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John   
#1 In FIRST CLASS    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Sydney
To
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
2017-08-07
Flight Number
EY0455
Aircraft
A380
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
EXCELLENT !

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ruth   
Superb, Excellent    
Travelling Class
First Class
From
Melbourne
To
London,Munich
Via
Abu Dhabi
Flight Date
2017-04-24
Flight Number
EY0461,EY0017,EY0006,EY0460
Aircraft
A380,A340
Recommendedation
Yes
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Superb. Flights and transfers, very streamlined and comfortable and the service was excellent.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Etihad Airways? Feel free to write a review
More Information about Etihad Airways

General info

Limo transfer

Luggage info

First Class

First class cabins

Join Our Newsletter