Etihad Airways First Class Reviews

10 User Reviews for Etihad Airways First Class
Summary of Customer Ratings
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall
Share Review
Evelyn
Great Service    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Paris, France
Via
Abu Dhabi
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Number
EY0455
Flight Date
12 Feb 2019
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Brilliant service and cabin crew for Etihad First Class. Our preferred airline.
Tips for other travellers
Best to request suites in the middle for quiet and comfy flight.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ronald
Great As Expected    
Traveling Class
First Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
To
Sydney, Australia
From
Paris, France
Flight Number
EY32 +EY454
Flight Date
25 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
The great flights that we have come to expect after more than a decade of doing this.
Tips for other travellers
Reintroduce cars at each end, even at extra cost. This was a great convenience.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Leone
Different Service On Different Legs    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Sydney, Australia
Via
Abu Dhabi
From
London, United Kingdom
Flight Number
EY
Flight Date
18 Sep 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Crew from London to Abu Dhabi were very average - not the usual Etihad service and chef not great, but from Abu Dhabi to Sydney the crew was excellent.and Chef (Sam Tree) spectacular.
Tips for other travellers
Keep checking booked seats, as ours were changed without our knowledge or approval due to a 'computer hitch'. It caused stress for our young family of grandchildren, aged 5, 3 1 who were separated from their parents.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
MARK
First Class Service    
Traveling Class
First Class
Aircraft
AIRBUS A380
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
29 Jan 2018
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Menu options for First Class somewhat limited and crew were ok

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
FCTR Editors
The Best Sleep In The Air!    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Sydney, Australia
Aircraft
A380
From
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Flight Number
EY454
Flight Date
02 Oct 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
I never slept so well on a plane! 8 hrs sleep with little help from a Melatonin pill. Great service, good food, indeed a five star experience!
the bed is big and very comfortable. Bathroom has shower facility which i did not try.

a good bed for a good sleep
relaxing
good food
makeup cabinet
first class cabin
interconnecting cabins
shower onboard
a good sleep

Videos

Etihad First Class Apartment on A380

Etihad first class apartment on A380 is amazing! Best sleep you'd ever have in the air!

Posted by First Class Trip Reviews on Monday, 29 January 2018

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
MARK
Etihad Airways    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
29 Dec 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Firstly we booked these flights months in advance and couldn't select seats. The cabin was fully booked and there were two seats blocked off. We couldn't check in until these seats had been unblocked....booking staff for Etihad need to lift their game, they can see the flight is full & they should have un-blocked the seats sooner saving us waiting for this to be done at the airport. This flight had people booked into the Residence plus there were three children sitting in first class. We were told that our food selection wasn't available because the children wanted it, and because they had to see if the people in the Residence wanted it. Poor form from the cabin staff really, we still paid money for our seats and deserved to be there and yet we felt like because we weren't children or paid more we weren't really that important. I must add that this poor service was just on the Brisbane - Abu Dhabi leg, the other legs were fine with exceptional service. We also felt that there wasn't much options for food, other airlines have a much bigger selection. I am going to say I wouldn't recommend this airline only based on the fact that you get more for your money when you fly with Emirates.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John
Excellent    
Traveling Class
First Class
Aircraft
A380
To
United Kigdom
From
Sydney, Australia
Flight Date
03 Nov 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Running on Schedule
Overall

Review
Excellent, although movie selection a bit poor.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ronald
First Class On Etihad Is The Best Experience    
Traveling Class
First Class
Via
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
380.380
From
Paris to Sydney
Flight Number
32.454
Flight Date
13 Oct 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
As good as iy is possible to expect. We especially appreciate in addition the car transfers each end being arranged and a first class experience being provided.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
John
#1 In FIRST CLASS    
Traveling Class
First Class
To
Abu Dhabi
Aircraft
A380
From
Sydney
Flight Number
EY0455
Flight Date
07 Aug 2017
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
Inflight Entertainment Service
Ground Service
Value for Money
Overall

Review
EXCELLENT !

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Ruth
Superb, Excellent    
Traveling Class
First Class
Flight Number
EY0461, EY0017, EY0006, EY0460
Aircraft
A380, A340
Via
Abu Dhabi
To
London,Munich
Flight Date
24 Apr 2017
From
Melbourne
Recommend
Seat Comfort
Cabin Staff Service
Food & Beverages Service
N/A
Inflight Entertainment Service
N/A
Ground Service
Value for Money
N/A
Overall

Review
Superb. Flights and transfers, very streamlined and comfortable and the service was excellent.

Comment successful, please wait for our approval. Thank you.
You might have left one of the fields blank, or be posting too quickly
Have an experience with Etihad Airways? Feel free to write a review

More Information about Etihad Airways

General info

Limo transfer

Luggage info

First Class

First class cabins

Join Our Newsletter

Share Your Experience